Hello Visitors, I hope today is your lucky day. At this time I will inform you about Proxim ORiNOCO 11a/b/g ComboCard Gold ( 8480-WD ), this is a popular product at this month. Many people searching it through search engine to buy this product with cheapest price. The good news is we know that information and will tell you to buy Proxim ORiNOCO 11a/b/g ComboCard Gold ( 8480-WD ) with lowest price on trusted online store in USA.


Click on this Image to check this item

I and My team have figure out a place where we can get Proxim ORiNOCO 11a/b/g ComboCard Gold ( 8480-WD ) with lower price, and I will give you specific information, I have surveyed several big companies and the facts say only on Amazon we could get Proxim ORiNOCO 11a/b/g ComboCard Gold ( 8480-WD ) with lowest price, for further information please click the product detail. and we will bring you to a place where you can get cheapest price.

buy Proxim ORiNOCO 11a/b/g ComboCard Gold ( 8480-WD )

Product Details

  • Brand: Proxim
  • Model: 8480-WD
  • Original language:
    English
  • Dimensions: .20″ h x
    2.13″ w x
    4.80″ l,
    .12 pounds

Features

  • Connect to any wireless LAN
  • Notebook CardBus PC Card
  • Advanced security features
  • Transmitter power control for optimal performance
  • Enterprise-class 802.1x security and multilevel WEP encryption

Product Description

ORINOCO 11A/B/G COMBOCARD GOLD WORLD

Customer Reviews

Most helpful customer reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
2Disappointing performance by a former leader
By P. Herron
I have used and been a fan of the Orinoco wireless network cards since they were first introduced by Lucent. I needed a wireless card for a new notebook and thought this would be a great opportuity to upgrade from my old B Gold Classic to a newer A/B/G Gold Combo card. However, after installing the Combo card, I have been constantly frustrated by dropped signals and dramatically reduced range of the card compared to my old B Gold Classic. Rarely can I maintain a wireless connection between my AP and the Combo card over 30ft.(through 1/2 drywall and wood stud walls). My Gold Classic was rock solid to at least 150ft. Further, the new Combo card’s management and diagnostic utilities aren’t nearly as useful for identifying and solving problems — particularly signal strength and competing APs — as the Client Manager utility available for the Gold Glassic. I have been a fan of Orinoco products but Proxim seems to be letting quality control slip. The Combo is going back and I just ordered another B Gold Classic.

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
3not suitable for MAC or wardriving
By Aubrey…H
Well when I got the card I was disappointed to see no external antenna port. I will see if there is a restocking fee. The documentation that I read stated that it did have it. The only ones good for war driving is the old Gold classic i think its an 8421 or something in that range. Also it doesnt work too good on a Mac. This is meant to be the creme-de-la creme of cards. hmm more like cream of a filet-o-fish.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
5Proxim Orinoco 11a/b/g Combo Card Gold
By Richard L. Groves
It worked out of the box and has worked since. A very reliable unit and easy to set up.

See all 6 customer reviews…

If you want to buy Proxim ORiNOCO 11a/b/g ComboCard Gold ( 8480-WD ), you can use the buttons below:

buy Proxim ORiNOCO 11a/b/g ComboCard Gold ( 8480-WD )

