Hello Visitors, I hope today is your lucky day. At this time I will inform you about NETGEAR ReadyNAS Ultra 4 (4-bay, 4TB: 2 x 2TB) Network Attached Storage, latest generation RNDU4220, this is a popular product at this month. Many people searching it through search engine to buy this product with cheapest price. The good news is we know that information and will tell you to buy NETGEAR ReadyNAS Ultra 4 (4-bay, 4TB: 2 x 2TB) Network Attached Storage, latest generation RNDU4220 with lowest price on trusted online store in USA.


Click on this Image to check this item

I and My team have figure out a place where we can get NETGEAR ReadyNAS Ultra 4 (4-bay, 4TB: 2 x 2TB) Network Attached Storage, latest generation RNDU4220 with lower price, and I will give you specific information, I have surveyed several big companies and the facts say only on Amazon we could get NETGEAR ReadyNAS Ultra 4 (4-bay, 4TB: 2 x 2TB) Network Attached Storage, latest generation RNDU4220 with lowest price, for further information please click the product detail. and we will bring you to a place where you can get cheapest price.

buy NETGEAR ReadyNAS Ultra 4 (4-bay, 4TB: 2 x 2TB) Network Attached Storage, latest generation RNDU4220

Product Details

  • Brand: Netgear
  • Model: RNDU4220-100NAS
  • Number of items: 1
  • Dimensions: 12.90″ h x
    11.20″ w x
    8.90″ l,
    10.36 pounds

Features

  • Blazing fast performances for bleeding-edge applications
  • Best software partnerships to provide best store and serve user experiences
  • First TiVo compatible DVR network archiving and storage device storage device
  • Continuous backups from PC/Mac with Memeo Premium Backup
  • Built in iTunes Server

Product Description

The NETGEAR ReadyNAS Ultra series deliver the power you need to run bleeding-edge applications and the flexibility you want to store, share and protect your prized multimedia collections. Two Gigabit Ethernet Ports deliver ultra-fast connections, while three USB ports offer the flexibility for users to connect other devices with a USB connection (e.g., printer servers, external USB storage devices or digital cameras). These multimedia desktop storages are ideal for media enthusiasts with large digital media libraries who want to take their media files wherever they go. X-RAID2 – Manage volume expansion automatically as you add new hard drives or replace existing drives with larger capacity drives. ReadyNAS Remote – Get secure drag-and-drop remote access without complicated network setups. ReadyNAS Vault – Backup critical files off-site for added security and peace of mind, then access and restore them remotely online. Rsync – Replicate and synchronize files between two ReadyNAS devices. TiVo compatible – Archive your favorite television programs and play them back to any TiVo DVR in your home. Media shifting with Skifta – Access multimedia content from your ReadyNAS while you’re away from home on connected DLNA devices. Transcoding with Orb – Convert multimedia content for optimal streaming on mobile devices. Automatic backups – Back up three computers (PC or Mac) continuously using Memeo Premium Backup and restore any previous version of a file with a simple right-click.

Customer Reviews

Most helpful customer reviews

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful.
5The Solution I’ve Been Looking For
By Bruce E. Wampler
It has been a while since I’ve gotten a new NAS system, and I am totally impressed with this unit. It has been almost totally painless. Now all the computers at my house can have plenty of backup storage, and easily share all the data, video, photo, and music files you are likely to have.MY ENVIRONMENTI am a Computer Engineer – been in the field for 35 years, so I’m fussy about my hardware. I have a house hardwired with CAT5 plus a WiFi router. The main machines are Macs, but there are some Windows computers too. This unit supports Time Machine – and the support works perfectly and painlessly. I also have a couple of DLNA media devices, so that is an important feature. The ReadyNAS also lets you plugin USB drives and they instantly become available on the network as well – so all my old external USB drives are not useless with this upgrade.THE GOOD (Great, actually)* This device is as close to plug and play as I’ve seen in a long time. There is a somewhat lengthy setup – but we’re dealing with Terabytes of disk space that has to get organized and set up properly for the X-RAID striping.* You can plug in new drives to expand capacity as needed.* Works seamlessly on a mixed Mac/Windows/DLNA media environment* Redundant storage keeps going even after a single disk failure. I feel all my photos and videos are now safe (although I still keep an extra off-site backup, just in case.)* Fast – almost as fast as a directly connected USB, but now available to all the computers in the house.* Can install extra software to securely access your data from the web anywhere.THE LESS THAN GOOD* There is a setting on the Network Interfaces called MTU. The default setting didn’t work quite right for Macs – changing it to 1492 fixed things. But a call to NETGEAR’s support actually solved the issue, so I’d rate their support very good.* Not cheap – but I’ve spent years generating all my video, photos, and music – and I think the easy interface to this all is worth the price.* The concept of ‘Shares’ is not really explained as well as I would have liked.WHICH UNIT TO GET?I decided I would spend a bit more for this unit – it is the latest technology – over the older NETGEAR units. I decided the 4 disk unit and single core unit would probably have the best cost/benefit ration. With this unit, using Western Digital 2 TB Caviar Green SATA Intellipower 64 MB Cache Bulk/OEM Desktop Hard Drive WD20EARS (they seem to work flawlessly so far – even though the aren’t yet on the compatibility list for this unit), you can get up to 6TB of redundant storage (recovers from a single drive failure). I’d guess they will eventually support 3 to 4 TB drives.

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful.
5Pricey, but ease of use, features, speed
By Royal
I’m a network engineer and I chose the diskless because I wanted to control my drive specs.In general avoid power-saving, “green” drives. There have been a lot of issues and power-savings translates into slowdowns managed by the drive’s internals. Similar to how CPUs lower power consumption and heat by slowing down. If you want speed, green is not a “go”.I bought 2 x 2tb 64mb cache drives. I have a third, same spec at home, which I need to migrate data off first.I plugged the Netgear into the Verizon FIOS wireless router(six 100Mb LAN ports) and my laptop was plugged into this. I transferred 500 Gb of data to the netgear and it sustained just about 80 mbps network transfer rate across the network. That’s about what you can hope for on 100MB. Depending upon switch & pc hardware and transfer protocol I have seen higher, but often highspeed transfers max out at the 80% mark. Once I bring a gig switch to the house I’ll see if I can push further. At some point I will max out read or write. Just not sure when and whose limits.The Apple streaming support is there. I-Tunes found my 20,000 song library on the netgears. My shares automatically showed up on Macs. Windows mapped without issues. None of the playlists work anymore though. And information is missing or wrong. DLNA worked, but I don’t have a good DLNA client. I think my blueray player may have some capability there. I’ll update once I get it wired up to the network. I don’t have a TIVO to test out Tivo support as well.Unlike complaints of the lower end model, the admin interface on the Ultra is quick and responsive. I showed the unit to an earlier model ReadyNAS owner and they see a big difference. I’ll be buying a second one to have them sync and backup eachother across the internet later this month.A week after I got the unit NetGear emailed me that a new code is available. The update was easy and worked as expected. The ReadyNas sends me alerts via email for changes and problems.Completely happy with the purchase. More money than many would spend on the shell, but in minutes I had services running without knowing Linux or compiling or installing or anything. By the time I buy the hardware and spent the time building researching, trying different software… this saved tremendous time.2013 UpdateI now own two of these units. My two regrets are that sometimes I wish I had bought the 6-bay unit as I have extra 2TB drives I could be using. My second regret was that when running plex transcode definitely taxed the CPU. I thought ultra was the best CPU in the line, but I read something that there was a box with a beefier CPU. However, I doubt whether any NAS-cpu would be beefy enough to handles big transcodes.My setup is that I have one NAS and one backup NAS. Each night the NAS runs RSYNC-based backups of the files to the BACKUP unit. When I travelled around the country, my NAS came with me and my full backup was safe at home.Using a GIG network I was able to push over 500 mbps to the NAS (4 drives). This translated to 70-75 Megabytes of file data per second. Pulling files was higher. The speed is absolutely dependent upon your choice of drives. Cheap, mismatched drives may perform to the slowness of the least performer.I added the Netgear Remote to the backup so I could VPN in and access shares on a mac or windows. But I found large files were prone to failure. I turned up the FTP server on the unit and use that for resumable FTP downloads of large files. Also, on the Mac the Remote (VPN) client only works if you install tuntap. The only way you find that out it from a forum post buried in antiquity. The Mac client hasn’t been updated in … years.I have added and swapped drives repeatedly. At first adding 2TB (4x2TB) drives, then replacing two with 3TB (2x2TB,2x3TB), then replaced the 3Tb with 4 TB(2x2TB,2x4TB). Adding/replacing drives is easy. The resync of the volumes always takes the longest. I think my longest time was about 14-18 hours. When expanding with new space you will be told in the logs to reboot the unit to take advantage of new space. I’ve found the disk maintenance to be pretty flawless, even though it is stressful due to risk. I’ve had the unit powered off by blackout during disk maintenance and when it powered up it picked up where it left off. I do FSC Checks and Parity scrubs once a week. The other night I was in a store and I got an email from the backup NAS. A disk has growing SMART errors. Hardware failure is likely. I love it.A warning about bare disks. When you buy a bare disk, immediately go to the manufacturers website and validate the warranty. Website stores are selling OEM recovered disks. Vendors do not warranty these at all. The store that sold you it, is the only warranty. Don’t get caught in these scams. I just checked all eight drives. And yes, the failing drive was an OEM bought from an Amazon Seller. I bought two identical drives from the same seller. One was an illegal OEM, the second had only a 1.5 year warranty–which means it was old and sold through some other shady means.So, the Add-Ons were a draw, but I must say that some are half-hearted developments that were one-offs by someone years ago. There are a few good ones, but they didn’t provide as much value as I had hoped. The good thing is there are still people out there bulding stuff so the platform is still active.I turned up the I-Tunes streaming server, which is actually a FireFly server. However, Firefly development stopped in 2008. So while it works, and they’ve had to patch it to deal with breaks from I-Tunes development, I find it not fully functional. I can’t get smartlists to function properly, and at last play with the configs–they vanished completely. It shows Ratings on songs–but they aren’t my ratings. I have rated over 10,000 songs in my library and this is important to how I use I-tunes. Consequently, the i-Tunes streaming is a “look what it can do” rather than an actually USED feature.I enabled SSH root access ad I’ve found that helpful with other projects, like setting the NAS as a syslog server for home to debug problems on other systems. It is also extremely fast to move files between shares at command line rather through a remote OS. Remote OSes pull the files off one share and transmit to the other. By doing it at command line, it is disk table change, size of the file is unimportant.I added Plex to the NAS and that was a great addition. Plex is a media server that provides a content-rich front end with pictures and info about any movies or TV shows you’ve ripped from your DVDs. It also does transcodes, which means it will step the resolution of the video down to get it to lower bandwidth devices — such as when you are away from home or even viewing on an Android phone, itouch, iphone or ipad or android tablet. Outside of the tablets, watching tv on a phone is a moment of desperate boredom. (Note Android/iOS clients aren’t free,$5, everything else IS free) Plex works very well on the ReadyNAS. However, transcodes require CPU and the performance fell apart on any substantial conversions. Eventually I moved Plex to a mini-pc (Dell Zino HD). Once I did that the stutters and stalls vanished. The ReadyNAS CPU isn’t up to that kind of task. Now for local content Plex on the NAS can still do DirectPlay, which means it hands your device the original file. Each device must be capable of handling whatever format. For that functionality it worked perfectly. Plex on the NAS immediately became a real-use product. I even enabled internet access so I could watch my movies or TV shows when away from home.

20 of 25 people found the following review helpful.
1Problems when syncing two drives (volume lost) & really bad support
By Bob Keenan
Received this unit two weeks ago, and it worked great on one drive. When adding a second drive, the sync process would go through, and then would lock the NAS unit up losing shares, etc.Thought I troubleshot the initial issue down to one bad drive, and had Amazon cross ship me a new drive as I sent the other back to them. I got my new drive, popped it into the ReadyNAS. The NAS recognized the new drive, and went through the sync. Came back several hours later to find that all the shares are unreachable again, just like the last time with the original suspected bad drive. I could get into the web console and restart the unit. When the unit came up, it said that the volume scan failed, and could not see any of my shares or data. Was on latest firmware, etc…I “”TRIED”” to work with Netgear support with this issue. Went through the phone tree 5 separate times being careful to press the write numbers to get to the right division for my ReadyNas Ulta 4. First person I talk to tells me I am in the wrong department, and this is where the fun begins. I get bounced around to literally 6 different people each telling me I am in the wrong department. Three times, I thought I was making progress, but always got hung up on. The other two times I get transferred to some area that had a really crappy phone connection (static, garbled, etc…).I am returning the thing, and getting a different brand. I have to say that Netgear has the worst support that I have ever seen. Reading tech reviews, some of the Synology units sound to be good.

See all 24 customer reviews…

If you want to buy NETGEAR ReadyNAS Ultra 4 (4-bay, 4TB: 2 x 2TB) Network Attached Storage, latest generation RNDU4220, you can use the buttons below:

buy NETGEAR ReadyNAS Ultra 4 (4-bay, 4TB: 2 x 2TB) Network Attached Storage, latest generation RNDU4220

